Atishaya Bazaar
Site Search
Site Map

Purport Description of Sri Lalita-Madhava

"Similarly, Lalita-madhava is a description of Krsna's pastimes in Dvaraka. These pastimes were made into a drama, and the work was finished in the year 1459 Sakabda. The first part deals with festivities in the evening, the second with the killing of the Sankhacuda, the third with maddened Srimati Radharani, the fourth with Radharani's proceeding toward Krsna, the fifth with the achievement of Candravali, the sixth with the achievement of Lalita, the seventh with the meeting in Nava-vrndavana, the eighth with the enjoyment in Nava-vrndavana, the ninth with looking over pictures, and the tenth with complete satisfaction of the mind. Thus the entire drama is divided into ten parts."

Caitanya-caritamrta, Madyam lila 1:41 Purport

Bhaktivedanta Book Trust. HDG A.C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Srila Prabhupada.